SYNOPSIS OF THE JULY 2, 2009 MEETING OF THE PROGRAM, FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

A. CALL TO ORDER AND INTRODUCTIONS AND REPORTS

The meeting was called to order by Mr. Peter King of the New York State Department of Transportation and designated proxy Chair for the Program, Finance, and Administration Committee. The members introduced themselves and a quorum was declared.

B. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

There were no registered participants.

C. ACTION ITEMS

1. ADOPT: RESOLUTION #278 – SUPPLEMENTAL DISTRIBUTION OF FEDERAL FISCAL YEAR 209 FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION SECTION 5307 (AND SECTION 5340) CAPITAL FUNDS THROUGH THE AMERICAN RECOVERY AND REINVESTMENT ACT OF 2009

Mr. Gerry Bogacz of the NYMTC staff said the resolution proposed a supplemental distribution of federal capital funding through Section 5307/5340 for fiscal year 2009 and would be distributed through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009. He said the funding had been allocated between the states of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut and now needed to be further distributed to NYMTC's member agencies.

A motion to adopt Resolution #278, Supplemental Distribution Federal Fiscal Year 2009 Federal Transit Administration Section 5307 (And Section 5340) Capital Funds Through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, was made by Mr. Jack Schmidt, representing the New York City Transportation Coordinating Committee, and seconded by Ms. Sarah Rios, representing the Metropolitan Transportation Authority. The resolution unanimously passed.

D. CONFIRMATION OF NEXT PFAC MEETING

The next PFAC meeting was confirmed to be held on Thursday, September 17, 2009 at the NYMTC Office.

E. CONFIRMATION OF NEXT COUNCIL MEETING

The next Council Meeting will be held on Thursday, September 24, 2009 at New York University.

F. ADJOURN

The meeting was adjourned.

ATTENDANCE

Voting Members/Alternatives

Lawrence Berger, Nassau County Planning Commission
Patrick Gerdin, Rockland County Planning Department
Jack Schmidt, New York City Department of City Planning
Patricia Chemka, Westchester County Department of Transportation
John Pilner, Putnam County Planning Department
Sarah Rios, Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Robert Shinnick, Suffolk County Planning Department
Peter King, New York State Department of Transportation
Jai Therattil, New York City Department of Transportation

Advisory (Non-Voting) Members

Nancy Danzig, Federal Transit Administration

NYMTC Staff

Jorge Argote Leslie Fordjour Andrea Miles-Cole Sangeeta Bhowmick Emma Gaitan Nancy O'Connell Gerry Bogacz Munnesh Patel Maria Garcia Lisa Daglian Anthony Gawrych Chris Rodrigues-Moore Nina DelSenno Ella Mathews Constantine Spanos Joel Ettinger Larry McAuliffe

OTHER

Neil Trenk, Rockland County

This July 2, 2009 PFAC Meeting Synopsis was unanimously accepted by the voting members of PFAC at its September 17, 2009 Meeting.

Respectfully Submitted,

Andrea' Miles-Cole Secretary 2